Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Kordath has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Workout program for 55 year old woman

Hey!

I've been training now for about 6 months and I'm learning new stuff every day and getting nice results.

Now both my GF and my mom would like to get in shape. After reading the sticky I pretty much get the concept that there isn't much difference in working out with women than it is with guys. But considering my moms age of 55. Is it really appropriate to put her on benchpress, deadlift, squats etc. from the beginning? Shouldn't I just start her off easy with machines and slightly introduce her to the core workout with minimum weight and slowly build muscle to prevent injuries?

Also do you guys know a good dietary site where you can track food over a certain time like calorieking that's free? I want her to keep good track of her diet so we can build a good plan.

Thanks!

dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000) dreahere is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Originally Posted by Kordath View Post
    But considering my moms age of 55. Is it really appropriate to put her on benchpress, deadlift, squats etc. from the beginning?
    Yes.

Shouldn't I just start her off easy with machines