StanTheCaddy has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

What to do for this shoulder pain?

I've been lifting for a little over 2 months and work out about 5 days a week. A couple days ago i worked out like normal and felt fine. A few hours went by and I began to feel a sharp pain in my shoulder. I can't raise my arm over my head without pain and putting a t-shirt on is a process in itself without yelling. When i leave my rm by my side there is no pain, only when i try to raise my arm or move it around. Is this just inflammation or maybe tendonitis? Any tips on a quick recovery because i cant stand not working out right now. thanks.

thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) thomasmagnum has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by StanTheCaddy View Post
    I've been lifting for a little over 2 months and work out about 5 days a week. A couple days ago i worked out like normal and felt fine. A few hours went by and I began to feel a sharp pain in my shoulder. I can't raise my arm over my head without pain and putting a t-shirt on is a process in itself without yelling. When i leave my rm by my side there is no pain, only when i try to raise my arm or move it around. Is this just inflammation or maybe tendonitis? Any tips on a quick recovery because i cant stand not working out right now. thanks.