Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100) egyptianboy is not very well liked. (-100)

Unhappy How to fix muscle imbalance?

I have a muscle imbalance on my glutes. my right glute is bigger than the left. This happened when i was using dumbells with too much weight, bad form, and using the right side more than the left. ive swithed to one leg- legged presses but now i feel im not seeing anymore progress and I'm afraid to increase the weight because i want to grow my left glute (letting it catch up) while i maintain the right side so any ideas on how to go about this?
    Basically I'm just asking how to grow the left side while I maintain the right in the process

first year of bodybuilding . ive been implementing these things to my daily routine.

-training the weak/smaller side first
    -using unilateral exercises
    -let the weak side dictate what you do on the right
    -adding a little bit more volume on the left (sets & reps) but not too much to where i overtrain it
    -and basically just doing enough to maintain the right in the process
    eating 5 meals a day, on a surplus of calories, and meeting all my macros something Ive just started to do.
    please help me fix this dilemma because I'm about 4-5 months into this and the frustration is at a all time high!