Thread: I need advice

jacobb88 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I need advice

I work in the oil field in the middle of nowhere for 84+ hours a week. My job requires me to sit in front of computer screens all night with little to no activity. When my 12 hour shift ends I am usually too tired to do anything but go to bed. I stay in a small trailer with another guy that works days (I work at night) and I can't move around too much or it will wake him up. And I can't workout outside because I have to wear steal toe boots, FRC's, a hard hat, and safety glasses. I am usually out for about 2-3 weeks at a time, sometimes longer. When I go home all I want to do is rest and help my wife take care of our infant daughter. I just don't seem to have the energy that I used to, which is pathetic since I am only 24 years old. I used to weigh 170 in high school (2006), but after a few years of college and jobs that do nothing except keep my in a seat, I am at 235 lbs now (I'm 6' 1"). My goal is to be a solid 195-200 lbs. I already have a somewhat larger/built frame body type, so I'm not too concerned about building muscle right now, just burning the fat. What I need advice on is: 1) What can I do/take to not feel so drained of energy all the time? 2) How can I optimize the time I have? 3) What kind of diet would work best for me when I am mostly sedentary? Keep in mind that I am on a semi-tight budget, and simple plans work the best for me. Any advice at this point would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.