crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10) crouton is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Diagnosis of Lipedema with secondary Lymphodema

I thought about bumping up the thread from a year or so ago where the a**hat mentioned my "tree trunk" legs and said I would be in a hove-around if I didn't lose weight. But I thought better of bumping up that thread and decided to start a new one.

Once I got a job with insurance coverage I went to an endocrinologist. I've been working out / dieting now for three years and I've barely lost 30 pounds. When people looked at me, they most likely had the same thoughts as the guy that posted about my pictures - you're just fat. You need to work harder. You're not sticking to your calories. But I KNEW I was - and am - doing everything I can. Like I said in that thread, I'm in the spin classes, I'm in Bodypump, I'm in the gym on the squat rack. Since then, I've started eating whole grains (but limited bread, more oatmeal), cut out sugar, diet soda, and still working on drinking a gallon of water. I may never get that goal reached

So I went to an endocrinologist, because I KNEW something else was going on.

It's been a year since my first visit. He found issues with my testosterone levels, which explains some of the hormonal issues I have each month. He's put me on various medications but when I still didn't lose a lot of weight he realized there was something more than weight loss.