Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Out to lunch

lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) lunchbreak is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Out to lunch

After lurking on these forums for a bit I figure it is time for me to put my journal here for everyone to poke fun at.

I'm Doug, I live in the UK and I'm an IT manager bound to my desk. Home, work and gym are all within a few miles radius so I'm usually commuting on a bicycle unless it is raining hard and this year it hasn't stopped raining for the last 3 months. In fact it is so bad that some supermarkets are out of Broccoli due to crop damage!

An intro for those who need context:
    I was an asthmatic weakling as a kid, generally poor at sports and always one of the last few chosen out of lineups. All boys schools were not forgiving places for the likes of me and I tended to concentrate on solitary or low impact activities like sailing. Then at 16 something changed, quite suddenly I grew out of the asthma and discovered I could take part without feeling like I was going to keel over at any moment. It was too late to save my lineup reputation but I started enjoying myself at a wide variety of sports I just didn't have the capability of undertaking seriously before.