vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100) vancityrolla is not very well liked. (-100)

type 1 and type 2 muscle fibers

I have heard soooo many different things about training for power/strength/hypertrophy...Im trying to find out if it is possible to train for strength/hypertrophy without losing power? I have been training power for a few years and now want to add some size to my legs (mainly calfs) every since I started to train for hypertrophy I noticed that my power is not as good as it used to be. I thought that power = force x velocity??? so by increasing my strength (force) shouldn't I be increasing my power output at the same time? can training change your muscle fibers?
    Last edited by vancityrolla; 06-03-2012 at 09:38 PM.

TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) TheCoon69 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    Originally Posted by vancityrolla View Post