TrevorN83 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Could I be a D End?

I'm playing offensive tackle right now and I hate it because I'm too small. I wanna try out a new position and I liked defense before so could I convert to D End? I'm a freshman in highschool.
    I'm 6'0"
    168 Pounds
    170 max bench
    215 squat
    275 dead lift
    5.4 40 yard dash

I know my stats aren't great, what could I be doing to improve them? I want to improve my speed
    Tips are appreciated

AthELiTE7 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) AthELiTE7 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) AthELiTE7 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) AthELiTE7 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by TrevorN83 View Post
    I'm playing offensive tackle right now and I hate it because I'm too small. I wanna try out a new position and I liked defense before so could I convert to D End? I'm a freshman in highschool.
    I'm 6'0"
    168 Pounds
    170 max bench
    215 squat
    275 dead lift
    5.4 40 yard dash

I know my stats aren't great, what could I be doing to improve them? I want to improve my speed
    Tips are appreciated
    To be a D End I think you need to be a little faster and have a more explosive upper body. If you are 168 lbs you should be able to bench more than your body weight. To be honest your lifts in general need to be higher. Also, how old are you and what is your shuttle time? You have to be quick and accelerate well to be a DE.
    "When you want to succeed as bad as you want to breath, then you will be successful"

Sophomore Football Highlights http://www.hudl.com/athlete/875481/

Bench/Squat
    Start: 45lbs/95lbs~Sept 2010
    Now: 210lbs/225lbs

40 Yard Dash
    Start: 5.3~Sept 2010
    Now: 4.73

Vertical
    Start: 22~Sept 2010
    Now: 34 (48in Box Jump)

Shuttle
    Start: 4.6~April 2012
    Now: 4.3

14 years old. And I could improve that stuff. What would you recommend some exercises I do?