sam88welborn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Training peaks..

I'm am looking for some professional opinion on training peaks. I am currently enrolled in the s&s program and have been actively doing other studies on the subject. I am a active mixed martial artist and help teach at a local gym. You hear alot of talk around the Mma and boxing world about reaching peaks where performance is maximal but I have trouble finding any solid information about it. Am just looking for opinions on the subject and if it really exsist, I can understand that mentally training to much can get exhausting and overwhelming at certain points but feel that disregarding the Mental aspect with the proper nutrition , training , and dedication the body could train at it's maximum potential without peaks or dumps in performance. Any information or opinions will be greatly appreciated .

hcshao has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) hcshao has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by sam88welborn View Post
    I'm am looking for some professional opinion on training peaks. I am currently enrolled in the s&s program and have been actively doing other studies on the subject. I am a active mixed martial artist and help teach at a local gym. You hear alot of talk around the Mma and boxing world about reaching peaks where performance is maximal but I have trouble finding any solid information about it. Am just looking for opinions on the subject and if it really exsist, I can understand that mentally training to much can get exhausting and overwhelming at certain points but feel that disregarding the Mental aspect with the proper nutrition , training , and dedication the body could train at it's maximum potential without peaks or dumps in performance. Any information or opinions will be greatly appreciated .
    I'm not a professional, but I've used it for running and triathlons as a hobby. You can use it for weights as well but I haven't used it on trainingpeaks.