ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Am I pushing myself hard enough in the gym?

Hey everyone. Here's my background story. I've been doing Starting Strength for about 7-8 months now (2 months I spent doing it wrong though). I've struggled with the program and started out very weak, but I have made substantial gains in strength. I also was bulking for 8 months as well. Now a couple of weeks ago, I posted my photos on BB.com and everyone said I just got fat and gained literally no muscles at all. They said that my diet was fine, but it was the training that I messed up on. Now I'm cutting down all that fat I've gained, but I'm still lifting and I probably can make gains because technically I'm still a newbie.

Apparently, I'm not pushing myself hard enough in the gym. One guy said I should be dreading the last set, pushing for that extra rep, and yelling just to get that weight up. Thing is, I do all three. I've put a ****load of effort into weight training to make it successful. Aside from getting sick, I never miss a workout. I do 5 reps of 3 sets and if I do less, I will do a back-off set to make sure I get a good workout for the day.

The only 2 things I can think of why I haven't gained any muscles is:

1) My lifts should be in the 200s and 300s by now, but because of form issues and getting sick at least once a month now, I keep having to deload and reset my lift numbers. Perhaps all the deloading is slowing down my progress.