ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ethaxton has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Need advice for losing some body fat (no keto, screw cardio)

So I've been working out hard and consistently for going on seven years now. I made a drastic change in my life from being 140lbs with very little muscle mass to 180lbs mostly lean. I've never been able to see my bottom two abs. I'll admit I am a fairly heavy drinker and I probably eat more carbs than I should. I've never been one to measure exactly what I eat, lift or run on a daily basis. So I know, I know why give me advice if I have never taken myself or lifting as serious as I should. The fact is when I did try to make measurements and really zone in on my diet, etc I saw very little difference and it kind of took the fun out of all of it.

All that being said, I was hoping to find some simple tips that will help me lose the fat around my bottom two abs. I cannot do a ketogenic diet because of my work. I absolutely need energy and focus for the 12 hours I am there, the initial phase of that diet would be too dangerous in my work environment I think. My work schedules also make it very hard to be on any type of consistent diet because I am away from home a lot and switch between day shift and night shift. I also can't stand doing more than about 15 minutes of cardio (bike mostly). I would really like to maintain most of my lean mass, or as much as possible anyways.

A typical day for me looks like this:

Breakfast
    2 packets instant Quaker Oatmeal made w/ milk