presscheck40 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Meeting with a trainer

Ok so I'm new to all of this but I am very serious about bodybuilding and really want to make a go with it. My question is I am meeting with a trainer tomorrow what are some things I should make sure to ask? I am 33 years old and I am about right at 6'0 and weight 237 lbs. Being a police officer I would like to have a good handle on upper body strength to hold my own in a physical altercation and be sound in the cardio department for the occasional foot chase that in the past have been a very weak participant. Any and all recommendations are appreciated in advance.
    Last edited by presscheck40; 04-03-2012 at 01:03 PM.

Team MuscleTech Rep MuscleTechMarc's Avatar
    MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50) MuscleTechMarc will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Just be very specific in communicating your goals and describe your day-to-day activities in detail to ensure their program design meets your specific needs.

presscheck40 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    A little delayed but I met with my trainer and got my routine started. He started me on a super clean diet and lots of instruction on weights and equal amount of cardio.