CoeKidck has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) CoeKidck has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) CoeKidck has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) CoeKidck has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) CoeKidck has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Exclamation Half way up on bench?

Hey guys I just started a new workout today and its all pretty standard except it says to do half reps on the bench press...I've never done this before and tried it out today and of course it felt awful after doing full reps for such a long period of time. I've always heard in the past if you touch your chest and do anything less that a full lock out then your just wasting your time. Whats your guys thoughts on this?

renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50) renferos will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Well i just correctly reread what you posted maybe the idea is to keep tension in the chest because when you lock out it relieves this. Honestly, I'd just stick with full range of motion.
    Last edited by renferos; 04-02-2012 at 06:36 PM.
    I wanna be the very best
    Like no one ever was
    To catch them is my real test
    To train them is my cause

I will travel across the land
    Searching far and wide
    Each Pokemon to understand
    The power that's inside