Thread: Bulking diet

viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50) viper318 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Bulking diet

I understand these types of threads are posted a million times a day but I would feel a lot more comfortable if I could get a second look from you guys on my bulking diet. This is my first time bulking after losing about 180lbs over the last year and half, so naturally I am nervous and neurotic about the whole thing.

Stats: 6'2" 165-167lbs
    Goals: Add muscle mass and increase strength
    Routine: All Pro's beginner routine (Lifting 3x a week with very light cardio i.e. walking, biking etc throughout the week)

Diet: 3k calories a day with 150-200g of protein and the remainder of the macros being carbs/fats (I have to keep my fat intake low as I have had several severe gallbladder attacks in the last month and won't be having it removed until the summer)

Also, in regards to my diet, I am taking an IIFYM style approach and although the majority of my diet will consist of natural/whole foods, I am also going to incorporate foods I enjoy as well since I have a lot more calorie leniency and will be getting sufficient protein daily.

I plan on bulking until about 180lbs and would like to gain as little fat as possible on this bulk.

Any feedback at all is appreciated

Thanks.