Cidocea has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New Workout - Trying to put on 5-10 pounds while cutting about 2% body fat

Hello all, I'm looking at starting a new workout soon, but I'm looking for constructive criticism and advice before doing so. Before I say anything though, I'll start with myself and what I'm looking for. I'm a 24 year male old grad-student and, as the thread title mentions, I'm looking to change things up a bit. I'm 6'0" 173lbs at an estimated 10-11% body fat. I'd consider myself decently strong for my size, as I bench around 300 max; however I don't generally lift very heavy otherwise. I've been lifting and actively exercising for almost 12 years now, so I'm no stranger to the gym. I don't take supplements, other than a multivitamin in the morning, whey protein post-workout, and casein protein before bed. However, I've heard about the benefits of taking glutamine, CLAs, and creatine and am open to suggestions on these supplements. My goal is to ultimately put on a few pounds of lean muscle and cut down a bit of body fat. Ideally, I'd like to weigh in at about 180lbs at 6-8% body fat. I have defined abs and obliques, but my body likes to store a bit of body fat on my lower back. This is another thing I'd like to get rid of.

As of right now, and for the past few years, I've lifting 3 days per week, doing heavy cardio 3 days per week, and resting on the 7th day. When I lift, I generally spend 20-30 minutes beforehand doing cardio, either on a bike or an elliptical machine, and spend roughly 75 minutes conducting a full-body workout, not favoring one muscle group over the other. On my cardio days, I do abs and I split the rest of the time between biking, elliptical, running, hitting/kicking a heavy bag, jump rope, etc. I'm an active runner and am not opposed (actually I embrace it) running a lot.