quick86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) quick86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) quick86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) quick86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) quick86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) quick86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Going back to where I used to be... Newbie here... Hit a wall.

Well, here is a little bit about me. I'm 26 years old, 6'2", 256lbs. 6 years ago I had a more active job and had a solid weight of 220lbs. I worked out 5 days a week for an hour a day. The changes since then? I've gotten married, and the biggest physical change is I went from working IN the shop to working IN the office. I spend 95% of my day in front of the computer and/or on the phone for 50-55 hours a week. My diet? That didn't change. In January of this year I peaked at 278lbs. In the beginning of February I decided I needed a change, I wasn't healthy, I wasn't happy, I hated the way I looked, hated what I had become.

I signed back up at the gym, and started cutting out crap from my diet. In the first month I have lost 22lbs. I've been at the gym 4-6 days a week for anywhere for ~45 minutes to an hour each time. My workout routine consists of:

Hanging Leg Raises... 5 reps, 5 sets. 30 seconds rest.
    Bicep Curls..... 3 reps of 12. 30 seconds rest between.
    Cable Crossover Ladder.... 3 sets.... 30 seconds rest
    Tricep Cable Pulldown..... 3 sets of 12... 30 seconds rest
    Incline Crunches (sometimes weighted).... 3 sets of 12...30 seconds rest
    Seated Row.... 3 sets of 10.... 30 sec rest.
    Dumbell Lateral Raise.... 3 sets of 10... 30 seconds rest...
    Leg Press..... 3 sets of 10...
    Jump Rope/Rope Skip....Until failure

My diet as of late has been less than 2000 calories per day. I typically have my protein shake upon waking up.

Mid-Morning snack is usually a handful of almonds or walnuts.