Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BigAL527 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Angry NEW YORK BARBELLS Co. = GARBAGE

I'm writing this to warn all other members that NY Barbells is the WORST business in which i have ever had to deal with. They advertise quality products with supposed lifetime warranties but they are only lying.

I am a firefighter, I've been with the FDNY quite a few years. I am in charge of the gym in my very busy and well respected firehouse. I went with NY Barbell because of their competitive prices and their "supposed" warranty. I received a plyobox set that had 12", 18" and 24" boxes and also their GHD.

The plyoboxes have gone through the normal wear and tear and I have no problem with self maintaining such minor issues. The huge problem is with the piece of garbage they call a GHD. within the first few weeks all of the padding had begun to rip. I notified the company immediately and did receive a replacement for only one of two ripped pads. I then started to notice that the hardware they gave was not working on hold their crappy GHD together, I then notified the company again.

This attempt to fix the problem and have them abide by their so-called warranty was to no avail. I dealt with nothing but ignorance from this extremely low quality company. When ordering this equipment it was made clear I was buying it for it's warranty and even had them send the equipment to my firehouse. The reaction I got from my phone call was unbelievable.