Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50) huafist will become famous soon enough. (+50)

A Martial Artist dives into Hell (SOLO HRT)

So, I've been digging around on BB for a while, mainly in the nutrition, sports, and fat loss areas. I ventured over here on a whim, and stumbled upon an AMAZING routine - HRT. I knew instantly that I was going to spend 12 weeks in hell.
    I've been studying Shaolin Kung Fu for 13 years now, but I slacked off for a few years and got fat (218lbs.) I cut on my own down to 180, and with the help of some members in fat loss, I dropped to 174 (Monday morning weigh in). My goals on HRT are to build some muscle and help cut further down into the 10% - 12% body fat range (currently ~17%). I've so far completed two days of the training (in conjunction with my typicaly MA training), and I'm loving it - it hurts so F%*$#$G GOOD!
    I discovered how much of a weakling I was when it came to weights haha. I'm going to log below, but I'm going to exclude warmup sets because typing them out is a waste of time haha.

Monday - 02/20/2012 - Day 1 of Hell ; Session 1
    Seated Front Press: 2x 8 + 6 Neg w/120lbs - Done on a press machine since all the bars were in use when I got to the gym today.
    Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise: 2x 8 + 6 Neg w/20lbs
    Barbell Front Raise: 2x 8 + 6 Neg w/15lb dumbbells
    Barbell Curl: 2x 8 + 6 Neg w/45lbs
    Reverse Barbell Curl: 2x 8 + 6 Neg w/45lbs
    Reverse Barbell Wrist Curl: 2x 8 + 6 Neg w/just the bar (45 ish?)
    Barbell Wrist Curl: 2 x 8 + 6 Neg w/65lbs