dougsmith88 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

very sore arms after first time on gym

Gday all.

5 Days ago I decided to get my life back in order, and become fit by doing a couple of days a week on the gym. I have dumbells, benchpress and curl bars to use.
    My workout was something like this -
    Stretches
    Bench press
    Bicep curls
    Shoulder raises
    Hammer curls.

Basically the workout lasted 20-30 mins.
    Afterwards I jumped straight into the pool to cool off. I felt really good all night but when I woke up was a different story.
    My arms were very sore the next morning and have been for the last 4 days. The part of my arms that are most sore is the part just above the elbow. I cannot even extend my arms out straight, it hurts like buggery. I am unable to push a mower or hold a grasscutter properly, which is what I've been doing for a living for the past 3 years.

Im here to ask, what would cause this? did I do something wrong? is this always going to happen after gym or will I get used to it?
    This is the first time I've ever used a gym aswell.

I'd appreciate all advice.

Cheers doug

AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000) AirForceV is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Muscle tears, muscle inflammation.

Go see a doctor bro.
    notsrs.

Look up DOMS. Expect it to happen after every work out especially starting out.
    http://tiny.cc/GoldenEra

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) hehe