N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) N.ser has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Never give up- My story

Pardon the long post, but I have been on these forums for a while now and haven't really posted much; however, today I feel like trying to help some folks who might be struggling to reach their goals not only in bodybuilding or lifting, but in life.

I want to share a bit of my story and hopefully some individuals can relate and gain from it.
    If you don't want to hear the story just skip to the numbered list below.

*I am by no means an expert but I would like to think that my points are valid and that people can agree on them

For years I was the slow, chubby kid who dreaded running and going to practice for whatever sport I was currently in. I didn't look forward to running and exerting myself; mostly because I knew I wasn't as good as the other kids. It was no big deal for me to give up, seeing as how I rarely pushed myself physically and was pretty lazy. So needless to say, over the years I became skinny fat and was really unhappy with the way I looked. This continued throughout high school. I am now a freshman in college.
    I guess you could say I've had a bit of an epiphany.

I asked myself why I was going to the gym and wasting all of that work only to be disappointed in myself every single time I gave up. My dad had lifted weights in his prime and my friends were getting bigger as I continuously failed to dedicate myself to lifting.
    I had half of the mentality of a health conscious person...
    I knew what was right and wrong in regards to lifting and eating.. after all, I had learned to lift correctly in football.