nolsienols has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I am a MASS MACHINE doing the "Challenge" and here's my journal !

I am a Mass Machine Mum doing the “Challenge” and this is my journal:

Hi my name is Noleen Arendse. I live in Cape Town South Africa, am 34 yrs old, the wife of Wayne Arendse (also a Mass Machine doing the “challenge”) and I am a mom of three beautiful children who we are homeschooling.

I have always been reasonably active and healthy. At one stage I was quite the spinning nutter and enjoyed the cardio aspect of gym. I didn’t dare venture into the weights and “testosterone zone” due to feeling intimidated by the men as well as a fear of becoming too “bulky”. Little did I realize that I would actually find the results I was looking for (i.e. fat loss, cellulite decreasing and increased muscle tone) by lifting weights.

I started training with Wayne just over a year ago and have really enjoyed the weight training. We train using the Max OT /Mass Machine program and I have become a big fan of the principles behind it. I hate doing loads of reps and I enjoy the challenge of lifting heavy for me. I have had some really great results and have grown in strength which really helps with all that I have to do on a daily basis. I put on 2kg of muscle and was able to drop down to 18% body fat (I think it’s a bit up now thanks to Christmas!). I no longer feel intimidated by the men and a few have actually felt intimidated by me! As somebody once said “lift like a man, look like a woman.”

I am a MASS MACHINE! skiplacour's Avatar