sfame1 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New Member Partial tear in Distal Bicep

Sorry I havent uploaded any pictures and I figured this would be the place to go for some advice.. Anyways, I used to weightlift constanly when I was younger I was more of lighter weights and also lighter sets. I also got into independant professional wrestling to where I now have my problem. I was in the form of an arm lock and when I reversed it i went to the ropes did a front flip and then heard a quick 3 popping sounds near my elbow in pain for a second i refrained from doing any more training ..It has been about 4 hours since the incident.. I have looked on the internet and found I may have a dital bicep tear or rupture.. Im no doctor but there is a pain on the inside of my bicep muscle just below it between inner bicep and forearm and also halfway up between tri and bicep .I iced it did some stretching on it..I also took my shirt off no significant bruising as of yet.. I can turn a screwdriver with small to moderate pain.. Also It hurts when if i am sitting down elbows 90 degrees turning my thumbs inside to outside.. I confided in you people because I commonlyhear this is an issue with Bodybuilders doing reps etc.. Any ideas suggestions..Unfortunely I have no insurance because I was laid off due to these poor economic times so surgery unless my bicep ends up by my shoulder is not an option.. My bipep by the way looks fine in comparison to my other one.. Could it be a slight tear..Thanks for your help in advanced