lydaugherty has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Just making sure I'm doing it right

I have used the search button and soaked up everything I could find, but I have mixed answers to my
    curiosity of creatine.

Basically: I am 190lbs 40% bodyfat. I am kickstarting my metabolism with weight training instead of
    going the cardiojunkie route. I am totally new to bodybuilding and all the supplements that go with this stuff.

I've got major junk in the trunk but want to build muscle. From what I understand, Creatine helps build muscle?
    I've also read that, and I quote, "Creatine prevents FAT burn, and makes your body only burn the carbohydrates thus making
    fat-loss almost impossible" ? (This is why I am now confused, thus this post)

I have no problem with just weight training, as I have cleaned up my diet and I am really active in life anyway,
    so until I want to work on cardio conditioning, I am not too concerned at this moment with cardiojunkie cardio.
    My cleaned up diet in itself has already lost me 25lbs.

But right now, I am really loving this bodybuilding stuff. I like muscles! *flex*

So basically, should I creatine or not?

I really don't care if the number on the scale moves or not, basically - will I still lose the FAT?

Thanks so much for helping a little newbie like me :-) Just trying to learn, don't bite me!
    Last edited by lydaugherty; 12-03-2011 at 03:05 AM.

Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Blackjack68 is a jewel in the rough. (+500)