MikeSmith15 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Deadlift for a 15 year old?

Hey, I'm 15 years old and still currently go to school.

For roughly about a year I have been going to the gym around 1-3 times a week on a random basis, for a normal gym session I would do.

Flat bench - Tilted bench - Sit-ups - Push-ups - Pull-ups - Dumbbells - Peck fly.

So mainly I would work on my abs, biceps, triceps, chest and pecks.

Yesterday my mate suggested to try out a Dead-lift which I have never done in my life before, so I decide ahead and try it out.

The max kg of one rep of a dead lift I was capable of doing was 125kg/275lb at a body weight of 68kg/150lb.

I was just wondering if that is a good starting amount of what I could lift for a first time? if so how could I improve.

All comments will be very much appreciated, Thanks Mike.
    Last edited by MikeSmith15; 11-30-2011 at 12:24 PM.

Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Dogmai is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    Skwartz?
    GOLD COAST BARBELL POWERLIFTING TEAM

Best Raw Comp Lifts @~91kg (200lb)
    Squat: 215kg
    Bench: 185kg
    Deadlift: 267.5kg

IPF4LYF

MikeSmith15 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by Dogmai View Post
    Skwartz?
    Just a normal Dead lift with a free bar.