ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50) ellie210 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

I'm plateauing early in my SS program, not sure why?

I've been doing Rippetoe Starting Strength program for about 3 months. But already I'm starting to plateau in exercises like the squat and bench press. And it's a really light weight I'm plateauing at.

I'm 23 and I weight 170 lbs. It's frustrating to know that I cannot gain any more strength because I'm stuck at the weight I'm currently lifting for squats and bench. I suppose it's normal to plateau, and I do still get sore from my workouts. However, I'm plateauing at a VERY light weight, so it's a huge concern for me.

Are these any possible reasons:

I'm not eating enough - My maintenance number is about 2500 calories. I eat about 3000 calories per day and get about 180 grams of protein. Is that enough for strength gain? If you guys want, I can list what I eat in a typical day and how many calories and protein they contain.

Bad form/technique - This could be a reason, but I made a topic here a month ago and you guys helped me clean up my form!

Not warming up enough - I struggled at the gym yesterday. Pendlay rows always tire me out. But the thing is, after I finished my 3rd set of rows, I felt this surge of energy. My body was all pumped up by that time, so I experimented and decided to do one more set of squats and press. I actually did better than my original work sets! For example, when I did The Press, I was able to press my work set weight with ease! And I felt like I could do more.