ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10) ironpain is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Question Personally specific questions for new powerlifters.

I've been lifting on and off for a couple of years using BP split routines in a "bodybuilding style" without regard to my body fat percentage. Recently, I decided to shed the body fat by beginning a strength-based routine (Starr/Madcow 5x5) with cardio days between lifting days. I won't go into details, but this is the important part:

After only a few weeks of lifting this way I realized that I really enjoy powerlifting as opposed to the bodybuilding split. I'm want to start powerlifting, but I want to start right, unlike I did in bodybuilding, so I've immersed myself in information by reading the stickies, articles on elitefts.com, and digging through some old posts on bb.com forums. While reading I've concluded a few things, but some questions about my specific situation could not really be answered by these resources, so I have a couple of questions:

1) Being between 15-18% body fat currently, should I continue to eat at a calorie deficit as I was to lose body fat? If not, should I eat at maintenance or surplus? (For the sake of continued linear progression.)

2) Am I correct in continuing to train with Madcow's version of 5x5 until linear progression stops after several resets?

My lifts for reference: Bench 195 x 3 / Squat 230 x 3 / Deadlift 260 x 3 (based on last workout) I can answer any other questions that will help clarify my goals, experience, etc.