FutureMarine has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New guy has a question

Hello, I am new to the realm of weightlifting and I am trying to develop a good split for me. I was just wondering if this one would work or if it would be overtraining. Here it is:

Monday: Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
    Tuesday: Biceps, Forearms, Back, Legs
    Wednesday: just cardio for my cutting
    Thursday: Chest, Shoulders, Triceps
    Friday: Biceps, Forearms, Back, Legs
    Weekend off

Ive been researching all different kinds of splits but have yet to come across one like this, so I thought I would ask before pursuing this. thanks for all your help in advance.
    "Men were born to succeed, not to fail" - Henry David Thoreau

"Success is never found. Failure is never fatal. Courage is the only thing." -Winston Churchill

"Panic sweeps my men when they are facing the American Marines!"
    - Captured North Korean Major

And when he gets to Heaven To St. Peter he will tell:
    "One more Marine reporting, Sir -- I've served my time in hell."- Sgt James A. Donahue First Marine Division

MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) MiloMan is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    You might want to read this, if you haven't yet done so:

ttp://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=101841

This might also help:

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showth...hreadid=111953
    aut viam inveniam aut faciam