prehistoric has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Seated cable row - confusion over proper form

I've been doing seated cable rows for 4 months, and have received conflicting advice on correct form. Even when I try looking up Youtube videos on correct form, everyone in the comments section is arguing over whether the demonstrator is doing it right or not. Does anyone have a video link which shows someone doing seated cable rows with completely correct form?

P.S. Because I'm replacing my bent-over rows with close-grip T-bar rows, I'll be using a wide-grip bar for my seated rows instead of the triangle grip.
    Last edited by prehistoric; 09-28-2011 at 01:00 AM.

ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) ZoranM has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    1. Stretch your lats as best as you can before starting each rep

2. Don't pull back using your lower back exclusively*

3. Pull with your elbows and feel the contraction at the end.

* Some people like using momentum so they can pull more, or more reps, which can be a great idea.

Perfect form with rows may not be the perfect solution. As on YT, you will get conflicting answers here. As long as number 3 is executed right, the rest is of less importance. Find your form.
    bb.com, a place that turned Deadlift into a forearm isolation exercise

and a place where 99% of 21 year olds have bad back and knees.