Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Yawz has a spectacular aura about. (+250)

Beginning Stronglifts 5x5

Hello, I am thinking of starting Stronglifts 5x5 to build strength and lean mass. I know a big part of gaining weight is eating.

I am fairly new to lifting. I did it about 4 months total throughout high school, as well as the past month and a half. I did a lot of research and realized that I don't have a foundation, which is why I want to start a program like Stronglifts 5x5.

I was just wondering if I could add Pullups, Dips and Chin Ups to the different workouts.

For example:

Workout A
    Squat 5x5
    Bench Press 5x5
    Barbell Row 5x5
    Chin Ups 3x6
    Dips 3x6

Workout B
    Squat 5x5
    Military Press 5x5
    Deadlift 1x5
    Pullups 3x6
    Dips 3x6

Would this be too much volume for strength and mass gains? Would doing them weighted also hinder gains, because my goal is to do them weighted.

Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Heavy_Beats has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    Originally Posted by Yawz View Post