Bodybuilding.com Information Motivation Supplementation
in:

    The World’s #1 Bodybuilding And Fitness Forum - Save Up To 50% Off Retail Prices In Our Bodybuilding.com Store!

Reply
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Angus is ready.... supacrazymonkey's Avatar
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Age: 13
    Stats: 5'2", 117 lbs
    Posts: 12,639
    Rep Power: 5839
    supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit supacrazymonkey's BodySpace
    supacrazymonkey is offline

    Microsoft Windows Experts, help needed. REPS FOR LIFE 5.7K reps

    I have windows 7 and everything works for day to day things like surfing the web and all that but I can't install or remove programs. Whenever I try it gives me a "windows installer could not be accessed" error. I googled around a bit and it seems the only there aren't really any solutions for it other than to reinstall windows.

    I have a 11.6" thinkpad and it doesn't have a cd drive so the only way I can do it is by downloading an iso and making a bootable usb installer. I could borrow another laptop to create the installer because like I mentioned earlier, even installing the bootable usb creator is impossible right now. since I already have windows how can I extract the iso file so I can make the bootable usb? Does microsoft allow that? can I just tell MS the product number and they'll let me download an iso if extraction isn't possible?

    Btw it's Windows Home Premium 64 bit.
    Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Registered User Pcgeek12345's Avatar
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Location: New Jersey, United States
    Age: 19
    Stats: 5'11", 128 lbs
    Posts: 38
    Rep Power: 0
    Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000) Pcgeek12345 is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Visit Pcgeek12345's BodySpace
    Pcgeek12345 is offline
    Originally Posted by supacrazymonkey View Post
    I have windows 7 and everything works for day to day things like surfing the web and all that but I can't install or remove programs. Whenever I try it gives me a "windows installer could not be accessed" error. I googled around a bit and it seems the only there aren't really any solutions for it other than to reinstall windows.

    I have a 11.6" thinkpad and it doesn't have a cd drive so the only way I can do it is by downloading an iso and making a bootable usb installer. I could borrow another laptop to create the installer because like I mentioned earlier, even installing the bootable usb creator is impossible right now. since I already have windows how can I extract the iso file so I can make the bootable usb? Does microsoft allow that? can I just tell MS the product number and they'll let me download an iso if extraction isn't possible?

    Btw it's Windows Home Premium 64 bit.
    Before you go try reinstalling windows, try these (the first one should do the trick!)

    1. Quit all Windows programs.
    2. Click Start, type Run in the Search box and then press Enter, type msiexec /unregister in the Open box, and then click OK.
    3. Click Start, type Run in the Search box and then press Enter, type msiexec /regserver in the Open box, and then click OK.
    4. Restart your computer.

    You could also try the following if this does not work.

    1.click Start
    2.type services.msc
    3. Press enter and go down to the Windows Installer service.
    4. Ensure it's set to automatic, not manual or disabled ( right click, properties. )


    If that doesn't work:

    1. Click start
    2. Type cmd
    3. Right click and hit run as administrator
    4. Type sfc /scannow and press Enter.

    If u need more help, feel free to PM!
    Last edited by Pcgeek12345; 08-24-2011 at 10:03 PM.
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    1+3+3=7 Dual's Avatar
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Location: Queenstown, Tasmania, Australia
    Age: 20
    Stats: 6'2", 180 lbs
    Posts: 4,178
    Rep Power: 6820
    Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dual has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Dual's BodySpace
    Dual is offline
    If you really want to fix it easily you should re-install windows. you can torrent an iso of windows 7 as long as you know your cd key. (and download the exact same version eg windows 7 pro edition.
    Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Aiming Beast Mode JasonSoon's Avatar
    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Location: Canada
    Age: 18
    Stats: 5'11", 175 lbs
    Posts: 503
    Rep Power: 56
    JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    Visit JasonSoon's BodySpace
    JasonSoon is offline
    Hey man, hope this helps

    Log on to your computer as an administrator.
    Click Start, and then click Run.
    In the Open box, type cmd, and then click OK.
    At the command prompt, typemsiexec.exe /unregister, and then press ENTER.
    Type msiexec /regserver, and then press ENTER.
    Verify that the SYSTEM account has full control access permissions to the HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT hive in the Windows registry. In some cases, you may also have to add Administrator accounts. To do so:Important This section, method, or task contains steps that tell you how to modify the registry. However, serious problems might occur if you modify the registry incorrectly. Therefore, make sure that you follow these steps carefully. For added protection, back up the registry before you modify it. Then, you can restore the registry if a problem occurs. For more information about how to back up and restore the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    322756 How to back up and restore the registry in Windows

    Click Start, click Run, type regedit in the Open box, and then click OK.
    Click the following registry hive:
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT
    On the Edit menu, click Permissions.
    If SYSTEM is not listed in the Group or user names list, click Add, make sure that the local computer name appears in the From this location box, type system in the Enter the object names to select box, click Check Names, and then click OK.
    Click SYSTEM in the Group or user names list, and then select the Full Control check box under Allow in the Permissions for SYSTEM box.
    Click Apply, click OK, and then quit Registry Editor.

    Restart the computer. If the problem is not resolved, repair Windows XP. For more information about how to repair Windows XP, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:





    (Rep me back to green? )
    Aiming for dat Thick, Solid, Tight Back.

    Current & Goals by February 2012'
    Bench 184x5/205x1 - 205x6
    Squats 225x8/245x4 - 265x8
    Deadlift 255x6 - 275x6
    Pulldowns 160x8 - 180x8
    Weighted Dips 45x8 - 65x8
    Weighted Pullups 45x4 - 45x10
    DB Shoulder Press 55x12 - 60x10
    Clean & Jerk 145 - 175
    2.4KM 9:45 - 9:15
    1KM 3:24 - 3:10
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Registered User Tamorlane's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Stats: 5'9", 160 lbs
    Posts: 12,521
    Rep Power: 7029
    Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Tamorlane has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Tamorlane's BodySpace
    Tamorlane is offline
    Originally Posted by JasonSoon View Post
    (Rep me back to green? )
    You realize what OS he mentioned?
    Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Broconomist Spetsnazos's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2007
    Location: Germany
    Age: 22
    Stats: 6'1", 209 lbs
    Posts: 15,325
    BodyPoints: 644
    Rep Power: 3422
    Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Spetsnazos has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Spetsnazos's BodySpace
    Spetsnazos is offline
    Originally Posted by JasonSoon View Post
    Hey man, hope this helps

    Log on to your computer as an administrator.
    Click Start, and then click Run.
    In the Open box, type cmd, and then click OK.
    At the command prompt, typemsiexec.exe /unregister, and then press ENTER.
    Type msiexec /regserver, and then press ENTER.
    Verify that the SYSTEM account has full control access permissions to the HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT hive in the Windows registry. In some cases, you may also have to add Administrator accounts. To do so:Important This section, method, or task contains steps that tell you how to modify the registry. However, serious problems might occur if you modify the registry incorrectly. Therefore, make sure that you follow these steps carefully. For added protection, back up the registry before you modify it. Then, you can restore the registry if a problem occurs. For more information about how to back up and restore the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
    322756 How to back up and restore the registry in Windows

    Click Start, click Run, type regedit in the Open box, and then click OK.
    Click the following registry hive:
    HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT
    On the Edit menu, click Permissions.
    If SYSTEM is not listed in the Group or user names list, click Add, make sure that the local computer name appears in the From this location box, type system in the Enter the object names to select box, click Check Names, and then click OK.
    Click SYSTEM in the Group or user names list, and then select the Full Control check box under Allow in the Permissions for SYSTEM box.
    Click Apply, click OK, and then quit Registry Editor.

    Restart the computer. If the problem is not resolved, repair Windows XP. For more information about how to repair Windows XP, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:





    (Rep me back to green? )
    That was actually useful. I don't have this problem but I've fixed a similar issue the same way. Repped you into the green for good post.
    I'm a bear.

    XBOX GT: Xulus

    psamty- The idea that capitalist libertarianism is anything more than corporate fascism is laughable.

    OFFICIAL BF3 MISC SERVER
    http://miscserver.gaming.multiplay.co.uk/
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Krispy1's Avatar
    Join Date: May 2010
    Location: Toronto, ontario, Canada
    Age: 24
    Stats: 5'11", 185 lbs
    Posts: 6,433
    Rep Power: 5279
    Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Krispy1 has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Krispy1's BodySpace
    Krispy1 is offline
    could be a virus, sometimes they modify registry and that will happen
    HATERS TRYIN TO DEPLETE MY SHINE LIKE VENETIAN BLINDS, BUT SON DO WHAT THE SUN DO RISE┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
    Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Aiming Beast Mode JasonSoon's Avatar
    Join Date: Nov 2010
    Location: Canada
    Age: 18
    Stats: 5'11", 175 lbs
    Posts: 503
    Rep Power: 56
    JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) JasonSoon has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    Visit JasonSoon's BodySpace
    JasonSoon is offline
    Not a virus, just found it off Microsoft's site, Windows acts a bit weird on me sometimes so I always have to google it

    Thanks for the Rep op, hated the red
    Aiming for dat Thick, Solid, Tight Back.

    Current & Goals by February 2012'
    Bench 184x5/205x1 - 205x6
    Squats 225x8/245x4 - 265x8
    Deadlift 255x6 - 275x6
    Pulldowns 160x8 - 180x8
    Weighted Dips 45x8 - 65x8
    Weighted Pullups 45x4 - 45x10
    DB Shoulder Press 55x12 - 60x10
    Clean & Jerk 145 - 175
    2.4KM 9:45 - 9:15
    1KM 3:24 - 3:10
    Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Registered User Mikec516's Avatar
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Location: New York, United States
    Age: 26
    Stats: 6'0", 190 lbs
    Posts: 12
    Rep Power: 0
    Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000) Mikec516 is just really nice. (+1000)
    Visit Mikec516's BodySpace
    Mikec516 is offline
    I had the same issue with my computer. Tried some of the steps above before and they didn't work. This solution worked for me:

    CAUSE:

    The registry under

    “HKEY_lOCAL_MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/services/msiserver”

    has been corrupted.

    SOLUTION:

    The solution is deleting this registry key and importing the msiserver registry key from another working machine. Restart computer then issue will be gone.

    Make sure you back up your registry!
    Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Angus is ready.... supacrazymonkey's Avatar
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Age: 13
    Stats: 5'2", 117 lbs
    Posts: 12,639
    Rep Power: 5839
    supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit supacrazymonkey's BodySpace
    supacrazymonkey is offline
    Nothing has helped.


    Getting real sick of these windows problems....
    Reply With Quote

  11. #11
    Premium User rosrit's Avatar
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: Switzerland
    Age: 29
    Stats: 5'8", 149 lbs
    Posts: 1,038
    Rep Power: 388
    rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit rosrit's BodySpace
    rosrit is offline
    Brah, Do it the easy way,
    When you restart your pc, keep pushing the F9 (usually) button
    This will log you in the manufacturer s secret partition
    From this partition you can just reinstall windows without formatting the whole hdd
    This is the most sensible thing to do and no need to download an iso.
    What is you pc manufacturer and model number?
    On a Misc-ion of Peace
    __________________
    Reply With Quote

  12. #12
    Angus is ready.... supacrazymonkey's Avatar
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Age: 13
    Stats: 5'2", 117 lbs
    Posts: 12,639
    Rep Power: 5839
    supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) supacrazymonkey has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit supacrazymonkey's BodySpace
    supacrazymonkey is offline
    Originally Posted by rosrit View Post
    Brah, Do it the easy way,
    When you restart your pc, keep pushing the F9 (usually) button
    This will log you in the manufacturer s secret partition
    From this partition you can just reinstall windows without formatting the whole hdd
    This is the most sensible thing to do and no need to download an iso.
    What is you pc manufacturer and model number?
    you could do that?
    thinkpad x120e
    Reply With Quote

  13. #13
    Premium User rosrit's Avatar
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: Switzerland
    Age: 29
    Stats: 5'8", 149 lbs
    Posts: 1,038
    Rep Power: 388
    rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) rosrit has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit rosrit's BodySpace
    rosrit is offline
    are you receiving my PMs?
    my browser is throwing tantrums
    On a Misc-ion of Peace
    __________________
    Reply With Quote

  14. #14
    Registered User Q-Tip-81's Avatar
    Join Date: Oct 2009
    Age: 25
    Stats: 6'5", 235 lbs
    Posts: 1,013
    Rep Power: 279
    Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Q-Tip-81 has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit Q-Tip-81's BodySpace
    Q-Tip-81 is offline
    Will one of you guys try this for me before you fix the problem?

    Download and install 'Revo Uninstaller'........see if you can uninstall programs even when Windows gives you an error.
    Reply With Quote

Reply

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Home Store Products Careers Help Contact Us Terms of Use Checkout