areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50) areya2005 will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Review of my "Skipload".....(So far)

Well, I made a post in this section a few days ago about wanting to try a "Skipload" as my progress has been stalling.

For anyone who's not familiar with what it is, it's a version of "**** loading," but with lower fat, and specific carb-up windows. You're encourage to utilze higher GI carbs, lower in fiber, protein and fat.

Since it's my first time, I'm still testing my tolerance and being 6 weeks out, I didn't want to go drastically overboard. While you're told not to count your carbs, and just eat until satiated, I still have this "black and white" mentality as I've been consistenly hitting specific numbers for 19 weeks now. For this reason, my first "Skipload" is only a 6-hour window where I'm aiming to hit my carb target in 3 meals. I've made a tentative goal of 30f/500c/175p. If I'm still hungry after meals, I'll eat a little more. If not, I won't. The key is to honestly listen to yourself. Don't use this as an opportunity to eat more than you need and go for food you've been craving.

So far I've had:

Meal 1:
    1. Homemade Pancakes 2/102/25
    2. 3/4 cup Low-Fat Ice Cream 4.5/30/3
    3. S/F Syrup 0/10/0
    4. 1/8 cup M&Ms 4.5/15/1
    5. 1/2 cup Oats 3/27/5
    6. 6g PB2 .5/3/2
    7. Pita Chips 1.5/7/1.5
    8. 1/2 Pop Tart 3/17.5/1
    9. Caramel Rice Cakes .5/26/1
    10. 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt 0/4.5/10

Totals for Meal 1: 19.5/242/49.5

Meal 2:
    1. 3 1/4 cups Spaghetti 4.5/140/26