SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) SteR- is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Defensive Tackle

Just want to find out the best way to break through the line of scrimmage as a defensive tackle? I was reading on the internet that the best way is to just bull rush the guy in front of you low to knock him back then use rip/swim or whatever to get past and fill your gap/make the sack etc but I'm not really sure. Bear in mind I play football in the UK and I'm not really good at it but I'd like to improve. Also, how do you improve your strength for that first drive off the line? I already do squats, deadlifts, military press, bench etc but I'd like to improve my power off the mark if you understand what I mean. Please can any people who understand this position give me as many pointers as you can or direct me to any sites because I'd like to improve in this position.

Btw, you know those really tight white/black long sleeved tops the pros wear, what are they used for? Are they for anything special or are they just worn to look cool?

Cheers

footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) footballplaya90 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)