Prithvi2895 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Post **Bodybuilding Basics For Newbies**

This is an article written by layne norton natural pro bodybuilder which should answers pretty much all the basic questions a new teen can have to bodybuilding.Hope it helps!

*How Do I Get Started?*

As simple as it may seem, this is a valid question. I started lifting using sand weights in my parent’s basement. Obviously there was a limitation to how much I could do, but I still made decent gains for the first 6 months using very basic exercises.
    Eventually my parents bought me a weight bench and some free weights so I could do more, but eventually I outgrew that as well. I made my way to my local YMCA and lifted there for the final 3 years of high school.
    Quite simply, if you can afford a gym membership or your parents are willing to get one for you, and you have a means to get there, then it is definitely worth it in my experience. You will have a greater variety of exercises and typically a much better atmosphere to lift in.
    Some people however do prefer to lift alone in a garage or basement and there is nothing wrong with that, but you will not have access to as many exercises as you will in a gym.
    Most gym memberships are anywhere from $20-40 per month. Some may be more, but you should be able to find a good gym in most areas for around $30/month. Some give family discounts so if you can convince your parents to sign up you can probably save some money.
    If your parent’s won’t get it for you, then mowing a lawn or two on the weekend will easily cover the money you need for the membership. Another option is to ask for a membership for your birthday or Christmas. Many parents (not all) will be happy to oblige a gym membership that will help keep their child in shape as opposed to a gift such as an XBOX 360.

*Where Do I Start With Training?*