toot toot i'm a dolphin topegur's Avatar
    topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10) topegur is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Starting back in the gym - BF%?

This will probably be the most long-winded request for a body fat estimate ever. Sorry in advance.

Today, I'm 25 years old, 6'0" and 262 pounds. I've attached a few pictures of me taken about an hour ago. I'm estimating that I'm at about 35% body fat, but I'm not sure because I have no idea how much muscle I have under my fat-sweater.

I started lifting weights seriously in January or February 2006, getting a lot of information from another forum that completely blows now, apparently. I started at about 250 lbs of pure fat, because I was a completely sedentary little **** all through high school. After almost two years of seriously hard work, and following a dirty dirty dirty bulking diet the whole time, I found myself at 220 or so and about 20% body fat. For me, that was fairly impressive - it was literally the first remotely athletic thing I'd ever done in my life.

By the end of 2007 I was starting to see my gains slow down just a little. I refused to accept it, though, and kept adding weight at the same pace as ever. It wasn't long at all before I injured both my right shoulder and my left calf. I tried to lift again after a week's rest, which proved to be a mistake that would keep me out of the gym for several years.