Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Terpsfan8489 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

One-time clients

Hey guys, I'm a new trainer here, and just looking for some advice and to see how you guys do things.

What do you do with a one-time client, say someone who's using their complimentary training session included with a membership, or someone who buys one session just to see what it's like?

If I had someone sign up for two or three months for example, I would spend a decent amount of time doing movement screens and testing, writing a very customized program, finding out all the details about their medical history, injury history, training goals, occupation, etc... as well as baseline stats (HR, Bodyfat, Cardio levels, all that).

Now with a first time client, discussing goals and doing basic movement and fitness tests could take up to 30 minutes easily - if they only have an hour, is that a waste of time? Just curious to see what you guys do with one-time clients to make the best impression and try to get them coming back.

If you do just a basic, 1 hour workout, how do you do it? Warm up, stretch, full body routine, then finished? Or is it still customized to whatever their goals may be? Just want everyone's opinion or their methods - thanks a bunch!
    "The only time success comes before work is in the dictionary."