CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10) CodhubIV is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Lightbulb Should I train less?

Okay so I'm just beginning my training, I've only been at it about a two weeks, but everything I see from researching online suggests taking a couple of days off a week (which I'm not doing).

I have also read that you should give each muscle 48 hours rest before training it again, which I am doing, so I "think" I'm along the right path.

I alternate upper-body/lower-body (so both upper and lower have one day on, one day off), I do a total of 3 sets of each exercise, although I don't do the sets after each other, I do a single set on each machine, move onto the next exercise, then when I've done them all start again, I don't rest between exercises (unless the machine is in use!), it takes me about an hour or so

I am achieving muscle failure (on the 3rd set I can only usually manage 70-80% of the reps).

Here's what I'm doing...

Upper Body:
    Preacher Curl - 65lbs x 12
    Incline Bench Press - 60lbs x 12
    Tricep Extension - 60lbs x 12
    Assisted Chin-up - 150lbs x 12 (my weight 175lbs)
    Assisted Drip - 150lbs x 12 (my weight 175lbs)
    Laternal Pull Down - 60lbs x 12
    Vertical Row - 90lbs x 12
    Pectoral Fly - 70lbs x 12
    Chest Pull Down - 95lbs x 12
    Fixed Lateral Pull Down - 70lbs x 12
    Row - 90lbs x 12
    Rear Deltoid Fly - 60lbs x 10
    Seated Dip - 95lbs x 10
    Bicep Curl (each arm) - 30lbs x 12
    Torso Rotation - 90lbs x 15

Lower Body:
    Leg Extensions 80lbs x 15
    Seated Leg Curl - 105lbs x 15
    Hip Adduction - 160lbs x 15