Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    metallifter13 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Back to the gym after a spinal fusion

So after having my spine fused back in September; I had my 4 month check out with my surgeon at the end of January. He said I go could go back to the gym, but I'm not allowed to lift over 25lbs for any exercise right now, but its better than doing nothing right now in my opinion. I have searched the internet and haven't found any stories/blogs about people that have gone back to bodybuilding/weightlifting after any type of spinal fusion. To be honest I probably didn't search hard enough. I have created my own blog so that I can talk about what I love doing and hopefully to find other people with similar stories or situations. I'm 29 yrs old, I've been working out for 11 yrs now and I am not about to quit what I love doing.
    Since this is my first thread in the bodybuilding.com forums I can't post the link right now. If you would like the link just pm me and I'll hook you up. Also if anyone is looking for information on the type of surgery I had or just had some questions; just let me know. I look forward to hearing from you guys.

bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) bosljeff has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    Did you ever find anything? I too am due for a spine fusion very soon and am a little worried about getting back to bodybuilding.

Originally Posted by metallifter13 View Post