XFrEdX has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XFrEdX has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XFrEdX has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) XFrEdX has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

psychology of bodybuilding 101

I've been involved in competiting sports for most of my life. I played soccer when I was a kid, then when I was 12, I played football until I injured my back when I was 18. From early on, I noticed that the mental aspect was a really important, if not the most important aspect of any sport, competitive or not. My parents, who are both psychologists, encouraged me to develop the psychological skills that could help me perform better. In this article I'm going to talk about the basics of bodybuilding, psychology wise and introduce a few techniques that I have been taught. Keep in mind that I'm currently studying psychology in college but I'm not a certified psychologist. I'm going to rely on my personnal experience and what my parents, coaches and some teachers have taught me to write this article.

The basic of bodybuilding for beginners
    As this is called psychology of bodybuilding 101, i'm going to start with the basic.

So you've decided to start bodybuilding. You want to better your physique or you may even want to be competing some day. Remember that this requires a big comitment.
    Before you get in a gym and start learning about routines, nutrition and supplements, you need to prepare yourself mentally.
    Bodybuilding is a lifestyle, as many have stated before me, so you may want to ask yourself some important questions first:
    1- what is my main motivation for this?
    There are better reasons to start such as health improvement or to break your own limits. Wanting to attract girls is not that good altough any reason that forces you to go to the gym is good enough!
    2-Am I willing to make sacrifices in order to achieve my goals?