-
Registered User
Rate this TV im about to buy (3k reps for srs answers)
It costs 1300$
here is the link
https://www.electronics-expo.com/ind...id=LGE55LE5400
also what do you think about the dealer anyone have any experiences with electronic expo?
-
8 Lug
LG is the best anything I've ever owned. 10/10
If I agreed with you, we'd both be wrong.
-
Registered User
mate, I would never spend that much money buying something from an online retailer that isn't mainstream. I've never heard of that site before and I buy things online all the time.
when you're buying a TV you really want one that has a warranty that will hold up. I'd be very afraid spending $1300-1400, having the TV go out with a year, then trying to contact a company that went out of business.
maybe electronics-expo is legit, but I'd stick with your local retails or amazon/newegg/tigerdirect/ect.
edit:
http://www.amazon.com/LG-55LE5400-55...7377916&sr=8-1
same model. cheaper and sold directly from amazon.
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Electronics_Expo
bad reviews are bad.
Last edited by mag1c; 02-10-2011 at 02:52 PM.
-
Heykiddo's husband
agree with mag1c, do your due diligence and research this stuff. that's too big of a purchase to get screwed over. Here are some price comparisons and reviews on the TV. hope this helps.
http://www.zdnet.com/reviews/product...e5400/34021108
-
Registered User
Did a quick google search on the model number, Amazon has it much cheaper.
-
Registered User
Originally Posted by mag1c
mate, I would never spend that much money buying something from an online retailer that isn't mainstream. I've never heard of that site before and I buy things online all the time.
when you're buying a TV you really want one that has a warranty that will hold up. I'd be very afraid spending $1300-1400, having the TV go out with a year, then trying to contact a company that went out of business.
maybe electronics-expo is legit, but I'd stick with your local retails or amazon/newegg/tigerdirect/ect.
edit:
http://www.amazon.com/LG-55LE5400-55...7377916&sr=8-1
same model. cheaper and sold directly from amazon.
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Electronics_Expo
bad reviews are bad.
bro this is the exact same thing i was worried about, these unknown retailers, but i looked into it and electronics expo is a chain in new jersey, but im still not sure because i have read the resellerratings before as well.
im so sketched out about ordering with them,
but the link you posted with amazon, isnt it the same thing, they still ship it from the other retailers, amazon is just the middle man? how would it make it safer?
-
Registered User
-
Registered User
-
Registered User
Originally Posted by roms15
bro this is the exact same thing i was worried about, these unknown retailers, but i looked into it and electronics expo is a chain in new jersey, but im still not sure because i have read the resellerratings before as well.
im so sketched out about ordering with them,
but the link you posted with amazon, isnt it the same thing, they still ship it from the other retailers, amazon is just the middle man? how would it make it safer?
No, it actually is from amazon. I thought what you were saying initially, however Amazon is the primary seller of the item. (You can buy it from amazon)
The other retailers are just alternative choices.
Notice how it says
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
--
It doesn't say that when it's not sold directly from Amazon.
-
Registered User
Originally Posted by mag1c
No, it actually is from amazon. I thought what you were saying initially, however Amazon is the primary seller of the item. (You can buy it from amazon)
The other retailers are just alternative choices.
Notice how it says
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
--
It doesn't say that when it's not sold directly from Amazon.
so you are sure? lol
is it going to be reliable?
-
Registered User
Originally Posted by roms15
so you are sure? lol
is it going to be reliable?
Yeah dude items sold direct from Amazon.com are 100% legit srs.
I bought my TV from them.
-
Registered User
Originally Posted by xdestron
Yeah dude items sold direct from Amazon.com are 100% legit srs.
I bought my TV from them.
alright bro, thank you, i just did some research so yeah it looks okay lol
sorry im such a noob when it comes to this, i just try to be extra careful
-
Registered User
I'd check Amazon or other more mainstream retailers for cheaper prices.
Especially since you're dealing with a non-mainstream site OP.
Current Bench Max - 280
Current Squat Max - 375
I rep back!
Similar Threads
-
By ViktorM in forum Misc.
Replies: 16
Last Post: 09-01-2010, 11:16 AM
-
By Iron_Chef in forum Misc.
Replies: 12
Last Post: 11-30-2009, 12:59 PM
-
By ACBrewbaker in forum Misc.
Replies: 10
Last Post: 04-27-2009, 07:19 PM
-
By yankeekd25 in forum Misc.
Replies: 16
Last Post: 02-04-2009, 05:30 AM
-
By goodLIFT in forum Teen Bodybuilding
Replies: 8
Last Post: 06-10-2006, 01:52 PM
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
|
Bookmarks