Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50) Rokman will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Importance of Tight Hole Spacing in Power Racks?

As I continue to research power racks, the hole spacing for safety rails keeps coming up.
    I ask myself "Is the difference between 1", 1.5" , & 2" especially through the bench region really that critical? I have little experience with power racks, but I know I want the spacing closer than 3". I'm just trying to figure how much closer. My workouts aren't too fancy--I'd be doing solo bench pressing, squats, rack pulls, overhead presses etc. Failure while benching is probably my biggest training concern as it relates to the spacing of the safeties. Any suggestions? Thanks

Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) Jimbo. is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)
    I would try to not go more than 2 inches on the hole spacing. The 1 inch spacing is nice but not necessary, it just gives you more versatility in finding the correct position for the spotters. You should be fine with 2 inch spacing like you said, the racks with closer hole spacing can get pricey.