Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) gcollin has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Work out for a 14 year old.

Hey, my name is Collin, I am a 14 year old boy from Colorado. I am trying to increase my muscle mass because of my martial art. I recently tested for a new sash (belt) and passed, now I am an intermediate student and the classes get much harder. For the past 3 weeks I have been following this workout (the forum will not let me put in a link until I have 30 posts?) , but instead of doing only 20 (as he demonstrates in the video) I have been doing 60, and plan to move up to 90 tonight. Is that a reasonable workout for someone of my age?.
    I also have a few other questions.
    Will dieting to limit the fat percentage around my stomach will be bad for my growth?.
    Today I measured how many calories/carbohydrates/grams of fat I consumed. 2160 calories, 140 grams of fat, and 129 carbohydrates. I had 2 fried eggs and a piece of toast for breakfast, a PB&J one apple and an tangerine, and for dinner I had, a hamburger with 2 patties 2 pieces of cheese and a small tomato. Is this a reasonable diet?.
    When I get back from my martial art classes I am always really hungry. My Sifu (Chinese version of sensei) says I should eat a lot after a hard workout to replenish the carbs that I just burned. I read somewhere that eating a big dinner is bad cause the calories just sit there and turn into fat, but if I don't replenish the carbs my muscles will be dead the next day. What should I do?.