patmel has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Anyone try "Beyond Belief" or something similar?

I've been lifting for 15 years and have tried many programs. I once tried "Beyond Belief" which is basically a periodization program where you spend a few weeks doing 5 sets for each bodypart/60 sec rests/12-15 reps/working each part either 2 or 3 times a week. Then you spend a few weeks doing 4 sets/90 sec rests/10-12 reps, etc until you are down to doing 4-6 reps with 3 min. rests. I tried this 6 years ago and actually had good results (believe it or not). At the time, my nutrition wasn't even the greatest. I'm thinking about trying something similar again.

Anyway, I usually go 6-8 reps for 6-8 sets per bp, working each bp once per week. I am finding that I have lost some muscle and gained fat for awhile now. However, this system seems to provide gains most of the time.

I know alot about bb, so I don't need advice about nutrition or what usually works best. I just need to know if anyone else has had results with a program like this, or switches between high and low reps / short and long rests with good progress. My main goal is lean mass. I am currently 6ft / 215 lb at about 13% bf.

I do eat welll, so that's not the problem. I sleep decently most of the time too.

Thanks!
    A life without goals is not really a life

patmel has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Question

Thanks for the feedback....NOT!
    A life without goals is not really a life

Strength Enthusiast Retardo-pex's Avatar