Thread: Dilemma!

jfour has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Dilemma!

Hi everyone, I've been training for about 2 years now but only recently have started lifting weights properly. I'm 5"7 and weigh around 120lbs. Over the past 2 years I've put on about 10lbs and actually have a little bit of muscle now (was really just skin and bone before that!)

My question is - all my fat seems to go to my bum. I do have quite a bit of muscle there (for my size) but I also have a lot of fat there too. I want to continue to put on weight and I know some of it will be fat but I don't want it all going to my bum!

I'm not sure if it's my diet or what, which is why I'm posting.
    This would be a typical day:

8am - 1/2 cup of oats, 1 cup of soy milk, 1 scoop of protein powder, few raisins

12pm - 2 kruskits with jam, half protein bar (10g protein), fat free low sugar yoghurt

3pm - veges, 100g chicken, slice of bread

6pm - scoop of shotgun, 2 slices of chicken, piece of chocolate

6.30-7.30 WORKOUT

7.30/8pm - veges, 200g chicken, either a slice of bread or a mountain bread wrap with a slice of cheese

9.30pm - usually about 2 pieces of chocolate

////ALSO, I think the protein powder and bar are making me bloat so am stopping eating them for a few days just to see if it is them thats doing it///

It usually works out to be about 2000 calories a day

I'm also now worried that if I try and continue to lift heavier (on exercises using the butt) it'll get even bigger but I'll still have all the fat.

Does anyone have a solution? Changes I should make to my diet?
    Any help would be appreciated

Thankyou very much in advance!!