BRB... Eating a chicken askthetrainer's Avatar
    askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000) askthetrainer is just really nice. (+1000)

Realizations you've come to During your Career as a Personal Trainer

Try to mention how Long have you been a personal trainer and where

What realizations have you come to as a personal trainer, when (in relation to your personal training career) did you come to this?along with What Year as a Trainer

I'll go first

I've been a personal trainer for around 10 years, 5 years full time in San Francisco, CA

I've come to the following realizations (off the top of my head)

1 Year of working at a corporate gym: I cannot work at a corporate gym anymore (24 Hour Fitness after they switched manager to a Supplement selling maniac)
    1 Year of Training: Never judge a book by it's cover. Clients may appear fit, but can be pathetic and some may seem unfit but are athletic.
    1st Year of Training: The most successful trainers (in the coporate gym)are NOT the ones in the best shape but the ones w/ the best people/sales skills.
    Year 2: A large percentage of perspective clients from the internet are flaky.
    Year 5: Gay guys like to smile and laugh while they box
    Contact me about our author Program

www.AskTheTrainer.com | Twitter.com/AskTheTrainer | ********.com/askthetrainercom