SephirothXR has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Strength vs Muscle Building vs Endurance?

I've been lifting for about 6 months, I've had some success with getting bigger and building strength, but I want to see if there's something I'm doing drastically wrong:

Muscle Building -- eat 3,000 calories in day, eat 150g protein (I'm 5'10, 160 lbs), do workouts of 3x12, but do multiple workouts for major muscles (quads, pecs), but you only gain muscle when you do reps while your muscles experience hypertrophy (sometimes I have to cheat towards the end to get more hypertrophy, is this alright?)

Strength -- I've heard of doing 3x5 with 80% max, and then 3x8, but if you do 3x8 then you have to do multiple exercises. Your diet doesn't really matter because strength is all neural, but get SOME GOOD SLEEP. I still got stronger, but I want a better idea of this aspect.

And the most important thing is to vary your workouts to confuse your body, and the weight slowly (2-3 seconds up, 2-3 seconds down).

For endurance, is it alright to say do a strength workout, and then follow it with endurance? B/c if Strength is pure neural, I can theoretically not eat that much or do any workout I want after it right [is there any diet that makes you get stronger]? So say if I follow a 3x5 workout with a 1x35 rep. Also, what do I have to eat if I'm doing endurance/toning muscles?

Prepare Perform Prevail SuicideGripMe's Avatar