HardGainer86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Eating too often?

I have been lifting for a little over 2 years now. As you can see by my name, I am a hardgainer. I started at about 130 and am currently almost 180. I seemed to have hit a wall in how much I am gaining (been between 175 and 180 since November). My diet is in check with the exception of a few cheat meals/sodas. I take in about 4000 cals a day on weekdays and 2500-3000 on weekends (it is harder for me to eat when I am not on a schedule. I lift two days on, one day off. I do all of the compound lifts (deads, bench, squats, rows etc.). My strength is increasing slowly. My protein intake is high with around 200g/day. My meals are only spaced out about 2-2.5 hours though. I also just ran a bottle of ActX for four weeks, with no weight gain. My other supplements are white flood, a cheap multi and cheap creatine. I do appear a little leaner. Is there anything else you guys would suggest? Do i need to add more calories? Am I eating TOO often?

EDIT:: Oh, by the way, I do little to no cardio and I sit at a desk all day.

Sorry for the noob thread, I just want some opinions.

PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50) PJR23 will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Do you train on the weekends at all?

Either way I would focus on keeping my calorie count up then as well.
    Train hard, Train early, Eat like a beast.....Become a Beast! in short....act as if!

I rep back

Owe:
    Snorkelman
    PBateman2