ComradeHong has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Creatine and protein beginner?

Hey BodyBuilder.com people! I'm new to body building and have some questions for creatine and protein intake. I'm currently 5'5 and 114 pounds, wanting to gain muscle. I'm hoping to order creatine "Higher Power Micronized Creatine 1000grams" which is 20 bucks online. I don't know what to buy for protein though. To build muscle, should i take caesin? Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm new to this lol. Anywho, anyone know the hours to take protein and creatine? Should i take it separately? Thanks!

Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz Synapsin has the mod powerz
    Originally Posted by ComradeHong View Post
    Hey BodyBuilder.com people! I'm new to body building and have some questions for creatine and protein intake. I'm currently 5'5 and 114 pounds, wanting to gain muscle. I'm hoping to order creatine "Higher Power Micronized Creatine 1000grams" which is 20 bucks online. I don't know what to buy for protein though. To build muscle, should i take caesin? Correct me if I'm wrong, I'm new to this lol. Anywho, anyone know the hours to take protein and creatine? Should i take it separately? Thanks!
    Before you worry about supplements, make sure your diet is solid, you are very underweight (if you're a male above the age of 15). You need to eat more, that's the best way to pack on calories, remember supplements are to "supplement" your diet+ training. Your choice of creatine is fine, monohydrate is basic and is well researched. You can take it any time of the day, 5g a day.