GutiSteve has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

swimmers build - calorie surplus or deficit?

newb here!

ive been a cyclist and swimmer for years but i am pretty new to weight lifting. as much as i would like swimming to form a "swimmers build", it doesnt. so I am hitting the gym...

I have been working out for about a month now with a calorie deficit , i was doing weights and cardio. i am currently just doing weights. i have some muscle but im not close to being ripped.

I have kept the same weight for the whole month (5'8", 155). so i assume that i am gaining muscle and losing fat?

my goal is to be 5'8", 145, and lean ripped.

my question is this....should i have a calorie surplus to gain more muscle and weight before cutting down to 145? or should i stick with what i am doing with a calorie deficit to lose the fat while tightening up the muscle that i have?

also should i be doing cardio or not? if so, how much?

heres my current schedule

mon pecs abs

teus back

wed off

thurs shoulders legs (my legs barley need anything as ive been a cyclist for so long)

fri arms abs

i have tried FBW and this seems to be a little better for me. id love to hear any suggestions relating to my question or not. thanks!!

ps i have read the beginners postings suggestions and i didnt find anything relating to this, i hope this is still a valid question...

That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) That70sShowDude is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)