l33p3r has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I have no idea how to lift while trying to cut

Hi, I'm new to lifting and I'm trying to lose weight for the time being. I did starting strength for a bit, but I changed my goal and would like to lower my bf% to around 10-11 before trying to gain weight. I'm pretty sure I have my diet down, I just have no idea how to lift during a cut though. It seems silly to do a 3x5 on a calorie deficit. So I'm looking for a routine I could do while cutting.

Aside from reading that lifting while on a calorie deficit helps maintain muscle (doesn't seem right..), I just like lifting. I'd rather not stop and completely focus on cardio. I want to do a mix of both.

If anyone could point me in the right direction, I'd really appreciate it.

Originally Posted by l33p3r View Post
    Hi, I'm new to lifting and I'm trying to lose weight for the time being. I did starting strength for a bit, but I changed my goal and would like to lower my bf% to around 10-11 before trying to gain weight. I'm pretty sure I have my diet down, I just have no idea how to lift during a cut though. It seems silly to do a 3x5 on a calorie deficit. So I'm looking for a routine I could do while cutting.

Aside from reading that lifting while on a calorie deficit helps maintain muscle (doesn't seem right..), I just like lifting. I'd rather not stop and completely focus on cardio. I want to do a mix of both.

Bump

bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) bigtallox is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)