Shut up and Deadlift! shortbuffguy's Avatar
    shortbuffguy has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Over Pronation and Inward Knees.

So I'm a trainer myself, but have steadily gotten more overpronated and bow-legged. Particularly in my right leg. It's really starting to worry me and I'm actually thinking about paying a trainer to focus solely on my leg posture. I just thought I'd turn here first to see if any of you guys who are still in the business have had clients who you successfully helped with leg issues.

I know of some exercises to do but have not discplined myself to do them enough. Anyway, what I'm wondering is if anyone can post a routine (or PM me) I could do several times a week thats specifically for helping my leg posture. If I had some routine examples I feel like I'd be more inclined to consistently do them. Thanks in advance.
    NASM - Certified Personal Trainer

5'4 140lbs. BF 13%

Deadlift - 225x 27/ 315x 8
    No gloves, no wraps, no belt, no chalk, no problem.

jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50) jando will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Originally Posted by shortbuffguy View Post
    So I'm a trainer myself, but have steadily gotten more overpronated and bow-legged. Particularly in my right leg. It's really starting to worry me and I'm actually thinking about paying a trainer to focus solely on my leg posture. I just thought I'd turn here first to see if any of you guys who are still in the business have had clients who you successfully helped with leg issues.